2018 NIXLA Alumni

NIXLA 2018 Alumni Leadership Role Institutional Name
Adeeba Ali Staff Assistant Scholarship Funds Management The Ohio State University
Amer Ahmed Director of Intercultural Teaching (DIT) & Faculty Development University of Massachusetts – Amherst
Angela Miller Director of Office of Multicultural Student Affairs/ Chief Diversity Officer University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Angela Udelhofen Vice Chancellor for Enrollment & Student Success University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Barry Balof Faculty Member

Mathematics Department

Whitman College
Bennyce Hamilton Regional Director & Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Regional Students Miami University (Ohio)
Bonnie Walker Executive Director of Diversity & Inclusive Strategies Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Brenda Cannon Director of Special Events Motlow College
Brenda Allen Vice Chancellor for Diversity & Inclusion University of Colorado Denver & Anschutz Medical Campus
Bruno Giberti Professor of Architecture & Environmental Design California Polytechnic University – San Luis Obispo
Candace Washington Assistant Director Enrollment Services The Ohio State University
Carolyn Craig Marketing Instructional Faculty & Diversity & Inclusion Co-Committee Chair Miami University (Ohio)
David Shinkle Associate Director – Communications Liberty University
David Morris. Chair & Professor Department of Physical Therapy University of Alabama at Birmingham
Dominic Martinez Senior Director of the Office of Inclusion & Outreach at the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus University of Colorado Denver & Anschutz Medical Campus
Elena Morelos Director Academic Employment California Polytechnic University – San Luis Obispo
Emelyn Dela Pena Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs & Dean of the Center for Diversity & Inclusion (CDI) Washington University in St. Louis
Eric Simeon Management & E-Business Harrisburg University of Science & Technology
Gavin Jenkins Chair of Occupational Therapy University of Alabama at Birmingham
Gurdip Singh Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Programs
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Syracuse University
Heather Roberts-Wrenn Specialist Organizational Design & Effectiveness – Appointed Professionals Council University of Arizona
Helen Kim Interim Vice President for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion & Professor of Sociology Whitman College
Helena Rodrigues Associate Vice President of Human Resources University of Arizona
Jae Oh David G. Edelstein Professor for Broadening Participation, Department Chair Syracuse University
Jamie Patton Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Diversity & Inclusion California Polytechnic University – San Luis Obispo
Janelle Chiasera Senior Executive Associate Dean of the School of Health Professions & Chair, Department of Clinical & Diagnostic Sciences University of Alabama at Birmingham
Jose Hernandez Director of Education & Professional Development Liberty University
Josephine De Leon Vice President for Diversity & Inclusion &
Chief Diversity Officer
California Polytechnic University – San Luis Obispo
Joyce Loveday President Clover Park Technical College
Judy Loveless Morris Dean of Instruction for Academics Clover Park Technical College
Julie Garcia Interim Associate Vice President for Diversity & Inclusion California Polytechnic University – San Luis Obispo
Julie Hasenwinkel Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs & Student Affairs Syracuse University
Kalah Leone Smith HR Generalists of Administrative Services The Ohio State University
Karen Davis Director, Career Services Syracuse University
Kazi Joshua Interim Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students &

Associate Dean for Intercultural Affairs & Chief Diversity Office

Whitman College
Kelley Camille Kimple Director Office of Diversity Affairs Miami University (Ohio)
Khadijah Jones Associate Director, Outreach & Recruitment The Ohio State University
Kirk Walker Director of Human Resources Clover Park Technical College
Kirsten Moss Dean of Students Motlow College
Laura Jent Executive Director of Human Resources & Title VI Coordinator Motlow College
Leah Reynolds Associate VP of Inclusive Excellence Indiana State University
Leandra Celaya Director of Operations, International Education Programs & Executive Doctoral Program in Administration University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lydia Kennedy Director, Office of Diversity & Inclusion University of Arizona
Lyonel Milton Managing Director, Center for Engineering Diversity & Outreach (CEDO) University of Michigan
Melany Pearl Executive Director Liberty University
Melissa Gormley Interim Dean University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Melissa Silva Student Services Coordinator University of Arizona
Michael Jennings Chief Diversity Officer & Professor of Education Furman College
Michell Tollinchi-Michel Assistant Vice President for Student Transitions Rensselaer
Michelle Jones-Johnson VP for Talent/CDO Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Myra Henry Senior Director, Administrative Services – River Campus Libraries University of Rochester
Nancy Serrurier  Board of Trustees, Chair Whitman College
Nicole Morgan-Agard Chief Equity & Diversity Officer Ramapo College of New Jersey
Ozalle Marie Toms Associate Professor University of Wisconsin -Whitewater
Paige Smith Interim Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Peggy Pittman Munke Program Director Murray State University
Peter Willner Director, The Ahmad & Elizabeth El-Hindi Center for Dialogue at Inter Faith Works of CNY Syracuse University
Phyllis Adams Professor, Speech & Theatre Motlow College
Rachel Ann Brooks Director of Diversity & Inclusion Initiatives, College of Liberal Arts Purdue University
Raegan Schneider Chief Administrative Officer & Human Resources Director at The Ohio State University The Ohio State University
Regina Richards Director for Office of Diversity & Inclusion University of Colorado Denver & Anschutz Medical Campus
Robert Scott Director of Diversity Initiatives University of Michigan
Robin Keel Human Resources Assistant III Motlow College
Rose Smyrski Vice Chancellor for University Relations University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Russell Scott Valentino Associate Dean for International Affairs, College of Arts & Sciences Indiana University – Bloomington
Scott Latiolais Vice President for Student Success Clover Park Technical College
Shane Hoon Assistant Dean for Student Affairs & Diversity College of Nursing University of Colorado Denver & Anschutz Medical Campus
Shane Watkins Director of Human Resources Whitman College
Sherard Robbins Assistant Director for Equity & Student Engagement University of Arizona
Sim Covington, Jr. Chief Diversity Officer Finger Lakes Community College
Stacie Patterson Associate Director of Diversity & Inclusion Case Western School of Law
Stephanie Smith Associate Director – LEAD Fellowship Liberty University
Tarah Lynn Trueblood Director, Global Initiatives Miami University (Ohio)
Tawny Dotson Vice President for Strategic Development Clover Park Technical College
Tayo Clyburn Executive Director of Strategic Partnerships & Mission The Ohio State University
Teresa Abi-Nader Dahlberg Dean, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Syracuse University
Thanh Nguyen Diversity & Inclusion Coordinator University of Colorado Denver & Anschutz Medical Campus
Tracee Synco Assistant Dean of Student Recruitment, Engagement & Success University of Alabama at Birmingham