2018 NIXLA Faculty & Distinguished Speakers

NIXLA Leader NIXLA Role Institutional Title Institution
Dr. Beverly Tatum Distinguished Speaker President Emeritus Spelman College
Dr. Jeffrey Milem Distinguished Speaker Dean School of Education & Professor of Higher Education UC Santa Barbara
Dr. Jerlando Jackson Distinguished Speaker Professor, Director, & Department Chair University of Wisconsin-Madison
Dr. Sylvia Hurtado Distinguished Speaker Professor of Higher Education & Organizational Change UCLA
Dr. Albert J. Simone Distinguished Speaker President Emeritus Rochester Institute of Technology
Ms. Renee Baker Distinguished Speaker Executive Director Emeritus Rochester Institute of Technology
Dr. Caroline S. Turner Distinguished Speaker Professor of Educational Leadership California State University Sacramento

Professor Emeritus University of Arizona

Dr. A. T. Miller Distinguished Speaker Senior Lecturer, Associate Vice Provost for Academic Diversity Cornell University
Ms. Isa Ells Distinguished Speaker Program Officer Gates Foundation
Dr. Katrina Wade-Golden Distinguished Speaker Deputy Chief Diversity Officer University of Michigan
Dr. Raul Leon NIXLA Faculty Associate Professor Eastern Michigan University
Ms. Michelle Smith NIXLA Faculty VP of Workforce Development Harper College
Mr. Devon Wilson NIXLA Faculty Assistant Dean Letters & Science & MDC University of Wisconsin-Madison
Dr. Sallye McKee NIXLA Faculty & Director of Leadership & Institutional Engagement Director of Leadership & Institutional Engagement Center for Strategic Diversity Leadership & Social Innovation
Dr. Jeanne Arnold NIXLA Faculty Chief Diversity Officer Gettysburg College
Dr. Damon A. Williams Chief Catalyst Chief Catalyst Center for Strategic Diversity Leadership & Social Innovation
Atlanta, GA 

Senior Scholar & Innovation Fellow Wisconsin’s Equity & Inclusion Laboratory
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Dr. Jesus Trevino NIXLA Faculty Managing Partner The LIND Group
Ms. Elizabeth Halimah NIXLA Faculty Associate Vice President University of California System of Higher Education