2019 NIXLA Alumni

NIXLA 2019 Alumni Leadership Role Institution Name
April Rollins-Kyle Assistant Professor University of Alabama at Birmingham
Allison Celeste Roman Director for Diversity and Inclusion Trinity University
Amy Elizabeth Moreno Diversity and Inclusion Education Program Manager University of Colorado Boulder
Betsy Cuisnot Director of Operations Stanford University
Bill McIndoo Brand and Marketing Manager Stanford University
Brandy Bryson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Appalachian State University
Brenda Bertrand Associate Professor University of Alabama at Birmingham
Brett Alpert Associate Dean of Career Education and Director of Career Ventures Stanford University
Calvin J. Gantt Chief Diversity Officer Monroe Community College
Chanaka Mendis Assistant Provost & Professor of Chemistry University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Cynthia Arreola Executive Assistant, Office of Inclusive Excellence   University of Texas at San Antonio
Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore Dean, Honors College and Professor Michigan State University
Danielle M. Flores Lopez Assistant Director of Student Success Michigan State University
David H. Garcia Assistant Dean of Pathways and Inclusion Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine – Washington State University
Deborah Mitchell Covington Director of Partnerships Outreach and Retention University of Michigan
Deborah S. Willis DEI Certificate Program Lead, Program Manager for Professional and Academic Development University of Michigan
Derrick J. Jenkins Sr., Ph.D. Research Associate CSDLSI
Diane E. McDaniel Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion, Chief Diversity Officer Indiana Wesleyan University
Dina Avery Assistant Professor University of Alabama at Birmingham
Dr. Iris Carrillo Director of Diversity and Inclusion – Student Counseling Services Texas A&M University
Dr. Ligia Perez Data Analyst – Student Life Studies Texas A&M University
Emily Stier Coordinator of the Department of Campus Climate University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Erik Skogsberg Head of Design, MSU Hub for Innovation in Learning and Technology Michigan State University
Evelia Hunter Assistant Dean of Student Development for Diversity and Inclusion  Delaware Valley University
James Nash Associate Director – Facilities
Department of Recreational Sports
Texas A&M University
Joel Olufowote Executive Director – Office of Intercultural Learning and Engagement Indiana Wesleyan University
Joslyn Johnson Assistant Dean of Career Education and Associate Director of Career Catalysts Stanford University
Judy Marrs Associate Director – University Center and Special Events Texas A&M University
Keith Thompson Associate Dean for Operations, College of EMS University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Kelly High McCord Strategic Innovation and Lean Performance Manager Michigan State University
Kenneth Russell Student Development Cornerstone University
Kristi Kelly, Ed.D. Chief Diversity Officer; Director of Multicultural Student Services Lewis University
Laura Dominguez Chan Associate Dean of Career Education and Director of Career Communities Stanford University
Laurie M. Joyner, Ph.D. President Saint Xavier University in Chicago
Linda Mulroy-Bowden Director of Student Life and Development University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Luis F. Paredes Director of Institutional Diversity Bridgewater State University
Luis Guillermo (Luigi) Penaranda Assistant Professor of Latina Christian Ministry Indiana Wesleyan University
Mark Alexander Associate Vice President, Regional Education & Talent Development Indiana Wesleyan University
Megan Dino Assistant Director for Diversity and Inclusivity (Career Catalysts), BEAM, Stanford Career Education Stanford University
Nancy D. Schoonmaker Vice President for Business Affairs and Chief Financial Officer Indiana Wesleyan University
Neena Xavier Assistant Professor University of Alabama at Birmingham
Nickolas Jordan, Ph.D., LMFT, AAMFT Approved Supervisor  Associate Dean for Student Affairs & Program Services Associate Professor, Marriage and Family Therapy  Appalachian State University
Patricia Lowe Executive Director for Institutional Diversity Boston College
Paulette Granberry Russell Senior Advisor to President for Diversity, Director, Office for Inclusion Michigan State University
Rena Borkhataria Assistant Research Professor, Director of the Doris Duke Conservation Scholars Program  University of Florida
Robyn Kaiyal, Ph.D. Associate Head of Academic Affairs  NSU University School
Sarah Tucker Assistant Professor University of Alabama at Birmingham
Sarah Vosberg Chief Human Resources Officer University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Sharon Chia Claros Associate Director for Diversity Equity and Inclusion, Residence Education and Housing Services Michigan State University
Sonja Trent-Brown Chief Officer for Culture and Inclusion Hope College
Terrence L. Frazier Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Services Michigan State University
Terri Bryson Vice President Motlow State Community College
Tiffany Polite University Innovation Alliance Fellow The Ohio State University
Tonya Driver, Ph.D. Director, Department of Multicultural Services Texas A&M University
Victoria C. Rosario District Director, Human Resources & Support Programs Los Rios Community College District